My Bathroom is Magical…

Magical_Forest_STOCK_by_wyldraven   Be Honest…

  With a title like that, how could you NOT read this post?

 

Think about this: what is the ONE room that you simply cannot avoid during the day?

A counselor I went to years ago suggested that I grab some post-it notes or index cards and write down quotes that I find inspirational then put them up in my bathroom.  This way, every day, it is guaranteed that I will see this encouragement several times between sunrise and sunset.

Two years ago, I finally acknowledged that my health was steadily going downhill and without severe changes, my adulthood would be a life full of unfulfilled goals with a large amount of dependence on my family.  I resolved at that time that my health came above other pursuits, such as dating, college and most of a social life. 

Two years ago I decided that my health needed addressing and that I would have to be “in it to win it” to get through however long it took for my body to heal.  I bought a simply magnet frame and stuck it to my bathroom mirror, and everyday for two years I have looked at this particular saying

“I WILL  DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO GET BETTER.”

  • Other post-it notes are stuck along the walls and to the mirror.  Here is an example: “Do not dwell on the past. Do not dream of the future.  Concentrate your mind on the present moment.” This quote comes from a favorite figure, Buddha, while other quotes are simple reminders to keep going, maintain my self-worth.  
  •   To view other inspirational quotes and sayings that bring magic to my bathroom (the magic lies in the encouragement and inspiration that comes from seeing these quotes multiple times per day), view my other blog: http://www.bellaquotes.wordpress.com

Magical Quote

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

