Sticky Notes for My Soul

Margaret Thatcher
is one of my personal heroes and a woman whose spirit, self-confidence,
and willingness to plunge into the unknown helps to bring some inspiration to my tired soul.
walking-on-the-beach-871297516032sFP
 
 

 

 Exhausted by life and the struggle against chronic Lyme, one method that helps me battle the negative effects is, YOU GUESSED IT, quotes

Somehow, they remind me that a bad day does not mean a bad life

sunset

that courage is trying while crying

and that the battles we LYMIES face may not last forever.

 
 
The quote below is written on a sticky note in my bedroom. 
 
Every night when I crawl into bed, the note is right there in front of me and every night, I gaze on it, understanding the depth of pain and suffering that comes with this quote but clinging to a hope that the battles I face today may not be battles that are faced for the rest of my life.
 
 

As a quotes lover, I had to share this with you.  margaret thatcher quote

Perhaps this quote, this Sticky Note for the Soul, will bring a small amount of sunshine and inspiration to you as well, my fellow LYMIES. 

The battles we fight are fought day after day after day… but we do not know the future.
One day, the battle may stop and we will emerge the heroes; the battle of gradually getting better instead of worse from Lyme disease may one day be ours.
 
As one whose symptoms have worsened over the past 13 1/2 years, this small Sticky Note reminds me that,
although the odds are agains me,
I may one day win my battle and begin to heal from this disease known as chronic Lyme.
 
 
Leave a Reply

