“THE LOSSES OF LYME:” BELIEVING IN THE POSITIVE

75-reminders-for-tough-times

As someone who daily struggles to get out of bed, it has been more and more obvious to me that my emotional balance cannot be counted on when looking to keep up my spirits.

Lyme disease, over the years, has affected the way my brain works; in other words, I need, TRULY NEED, encouragement from others.

For me, encouraging and inspiring quotes, posted throughout my home and car, have made a big impact. And so, for this post about staying positive, I’m not going to write about how negative my health life has been… how hard the past years have made my life… or how you never seem to get the encouragement you need, when you most need it.

For this post, I’m going to share some positive thoughts. Please glance through them and if you find even ONE that helps you climb that next mountain, I encourage you to post it on a mirror or by your bed.  Reading something positive on a daily basis can come in handy.

tumblr_lz7nx07pc31qaulxfo1_500

20899697ccb39d22ebab1c0baacb31c723a1ae83e5e60618d80afcb374d41846murphyarrow

football

keep calmbeing strong557444_10151922377128777_1215278904_n

getting throughgoing through hell

hard

pass

q-pain

keep_calm_and_call_batman_by_koboot-d31267o

Leave a Reply

