Shelby’s List of Supplements

  Many have asked me, “what do you recommend for…?” Well, I feel that I can only recommend products that I myself have used. Below is SUBMISSION I of “Shelby’s List of Supplements,” with more SUBMISSIONS to follow. I truly hope that as you research any of these products, you find something that may, in turn, help you as well! 

Shelby’s List of Supplements:

Personal Knowledge of particular Natural, Non-prescriptive Supplements

 Please Read:

  The supplements listed below are supplements that I have personally tried and have had success with, and would therefore, based on this experience, encourage others to consider researching them.

However, every human body is different.

Every human body reacts differently to any kind of supplemental use. The supplements below are only listed because they come with personal experience, not because they come with any type of guarantee of successfully helping another human being.

Anything written in the “Personal Notes” is written from my own experience with that particular product and should not give the reader any expectations that their experience will be the same.

It is essential that any reader keep this in mind when reading about the following supplements.

PRICE CHECK:

the following websites often have the supplements listed below, and often for competitive lowered prices; for these reasons, they are listed as suggested sites to visit during any research done. Please note I have not personally researched any Canadian or International websites.

www.vitacost.comwww.amazon.comwww.drugstore.com,

www.puritan.comwww.swansonvitamins.com,

www.pureformulas.com

 

 

………………………………………………………………………………….Magnesium

NATURAL CALM Magnesium Citrate Powdernatural calm single

RESEARCH: www.naturalvitality.com/natural-calm

PERSONALLY TAKEN FOR:

–          Continuous Magnesium Deficiency due to Lyme disease, Lyme disease, Chronic Fatigue, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Constipation, Low Energy, Low Concentration, Anxiety

ANY PERSONAL NOTES…

–          Most Lyme disease patients are low in Magnesium levels, and I’m no exception! Because my levels are continually low, I take this product every day in a high dose to keep my levels high. This product comes in several flavors, such as Raspberry Lemon, which makes it almost a pleasure to take and an easy supplement to remember to add to my water!

 

 

……………………………………………………………………………………Pro-biotic

VSL#3VSL 3

RESEARCH: www.vsl3.com

PERSONALLY TAKEN FOR:

–          Decreased Beneficial Bacteria in system, causing Digestive Issues.

ANY PERSONAL NOTES…

–          After multiple years of continuous, hard-hitting antibiotic treatments (where in-between treatments my body rarely went through true rest periods simply because my late stage Lyme required intense management), I truly feel that this amazing and high-quality pro-biotic saved my stomach. I have taken it in both pill form and packet form and both worked well. I prefer packet form, simply because I believe the FEWER pills one has to take, the BETTER!

 

 

……………………………………………………………………………………Pro-biotic

Saccharomyces Boulardiisacc boulardii

RESEARCH: www.nutricology.com, www.webmd.com

PERSONALLY TAKEN FOR:

–          General digestive problems, yeast infections, irritable bowel syndrome, UTI’s, Lyme disease

ANY PERSONAL NOTES…

–          This pro-biotic, combined with VSL#3, has helped restore good bacteria in my stomach and truly reduced the general digestive issues I was experiencing. It has also saved me from yeast infections and UTI’s.

 

 …………………………………………………………………………………………….Detox

HEEL Detox KitHEEL Detox Kit

RESEARCH:  www.heel.com

PERSONALLY TAKEN FOR:

–          Support kidneys, urinary and lymphatic systems. Also supports liver and gastro-intestinal system both to alleviate symptoms and help detox body.

ANY PERSONAL NOTES…

–          These three homeopathic bottles were so easy to incorporate into my daily schedule, as I just put the recommended amount of drops into my water each morning. Tasteless to me, this truly helped me get rid of toxins and help cleanse my system.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Shelby’s List of Supplements

Leave a Reply

