Support Your Local Pharmacy

  In the past ten days, I have made multiple trips to the local pharmacy in order to pick up medications. This scenario is nothing new; I have so many medications that I am a frequent customer, both dropping off prescriptions and picking up more medications.  pharmacist1

  I don’t think the pharmacy would still exist without me as a customer. Not only do I have a ton of medications due to the complications of chronic Lyme, but many of the medications are very expensive.

  Many Lyme patients experience the same scenario: they have necessary hard-hitting medications, but are forced to pay unreasonable prices at their local pharmacy for these meds.

  Without Lyme patients, do you think half of the pharmacies would exist around us? I’m not sure if mine would! They get more of my money than is believable. However, I must have the meds, so what can I do?

prescription_pharmacy

  Support your local pharmacy.  Have Lyme disease.

Leave a Reply

