Starting to Move On

image

This past week, I sent out my resume.

It’s been two years since I had to quit working because my health was so poor, but I’m ready to get back out there. My goal is to start part-time so I don’t push myself too hard.

These past two years have been horrendous but I know they happened for a reason. Once I’m able to afford it, I want to go back to school and begin working in the area of nutrition and health.

I believe my experience can be used to help others who are struggling with their health.

One step at a time…sending out my resume is the beginning, but even though I have a ways to go, I want my readers to be on the journey with me!

11 thoughts on “Starting to Move On

  1. I can’t help but laugh at the irony of your most recent post vs mine. I wish you the best of luck in your journey back into the world of the working fellow warrior! xo

  2. Best of luck to you! I jhad to put a leave of absence in in January and I’m out until the end of the school year in June. I am hoping I can get back to school in August to set up my room!

    • I understand – I had to do a leave of absence before, but remember that your health is super important and that putting yourself first is mature and responsible. I hope this time proves to be very healing for you!!

Leave a Reply

