Hired!

image

Readers,

  This past week I told you I sent out my resume after two years out of the workforce.

  On Friday, I was offered a job.

  On Saturday, I accepted!

  It’s part-time so I can ease my body back into the “daily grind” of working without (hopefully) overwhelming myself.

  Also, it is a quiet environment and I will mostly be surrounded by books…amazing!!

  Please continue to read as I share my journey towards a new life with you. I’m so grateful for all my readers and excited to have you with me as I fight my way through chronic illness.

8 thoughts on “Hired!

    • Thank you so much! I honestly have never gotten a job this easily…and I’ve been out of work for 2 years!
      It’s part-time at a gift shop. I will be in a mostly quiet, small environment with lots of books. I’m very grateful!!

    • Thank you so much!! Your encouragement means the world to me. Hopefully doing part-time won’t stress my body out too much! May the spoons be ever in your favor as well!

  1. Yeah for you! Take it one day at a time and breathe. I’m in the same boat. I’m looking for a job after 2 1/2 years off. I found out I had Lyme disease the same week I was let go from a job. I had worked there for 10 years. It sucked but it had gotten to the point that I hated working there and it probably saved my life getting fired.

    • I get that! Thanks for the encouragement and thanks for reading! This is my first job in 2 years and I’m still struggling with Lyme, although I’m much better than before.

Leave a Reply

