Still Working, Still Baking

image

I have officially completed my first full week at my new job!!

This is huge for me, considering it’s been two years since I’ve been able to work.

My new job is part-time and at most, I will work 25 hours a week. However, this kind of schedule was exactly what I wanted. If I am able to keep this job, I will confident that my health is good enough to sustain a more difficult schedule with, perhaps, a few school classes added.

Meanwhile, since I last posted, I have been baking.
My mom made a large batch of quinoa and I frequented Pinterest looking for recipes with quinoa. For dinner one night, I made a quinoa pizza crust that turned out to be quite delicious; the next morning, I baked Quinoa Blueberry Bars that were dairy-free, grain-free and sugar-free.

image

Also, I created my own recipe for Pumpkin Oatmeal Raisin cookies. They passed the test after my 2-year-old nephew consumed several with a smile.

image

Yesterday, I worked on perfecting another recipe I created for Chia and Flax seed Bread. This bread is grain-free and sugar-free but quite incredible (in my humble opinion). It doesn’t hurt that it is guilt-free as well; the chia seeds and flax seeds are both considered to be super foods by many health critics.

Tomorrow I see my LLMD for a follow-up. I am excited to tell him that I am back in the workforce and enjoying life!

One thought on “Still Working, Still Baking

  1. Pingback: You’re Baking Me Crazy | shelby's LIFE WITH LYME

Leave a Reply

